Jonathan Webb's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Bulgarian, Chinese (Simplified)
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Biologist
  • University of Sheffield
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello! We are a couple travelling in Japan for 2 months and Taiwan for 1 month. Kata is a psychologist from Hungary and Jonathan is a biologist from England. We study animals, and just finished researching Japanese macaques - now we are on holiday.

Please say Hi! We would love to meet locals, be shown around and experience Japan for real, and also find hosts to stay with :)


This is usually a solo couchsurfing account for Jonathan, so the information below is about him:

I'm a biologist and nature photographer from the UK. I have been travelling and living abroad for the past 3 years. I am really interested in hiking, science, movies and veganism!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Making spontaneous connections, experiencing new places in an authentic and ethical way, exchanging languages and stories, and generally to have fun :)


  • wildlife
  • photography
  • hiking
  • linguistics
  • exploring
  • vegan food

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the Lord of the Rings books/movies, as well as Blade Runner 2049, marvel movies, and movies by the British director Edgar Wright. I like metal music mostly, but I often listen to rap and disney music for balance.

Teach, Learn, Share

English language (I have experience as an online teacher), vegan cooking, photography, good movies

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, photographs (I can take photos of you if requested), good times, and even therapy.

I think of myself as down to earth, honest, and easy to get along with, and I hope to meet other people with the same qualities

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Hungary, New Zealand, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.