Jiří Zlámal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiří’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • University student
  • From Liberec, Liberec, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

21 years old who is currently starting his second interrail trip across Europe.

Hey, I'm Jirka and currently I'm studying in the University of Chemistry and Technology in Prague. I'm positive, open-minded and active person. I'm interested in various sports, for example I really enjoy cycling through countryside or simply going to the gym to stay fit 🏋️ I also love music, almost every genre. I'm hoping to find the best way how to enjoy life. During my studies I'm trying not to live stereotypically, even though I have many many compulsory things to do, which hold me back. On my first bigger journey I've met a lot of lovely people thanks to Couchsurfing, that's why I'm planning to use this platform in the future!

My instagram: @jirka_zlamal

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After visiting some nice places and cities, I realized that church is a church, sight is a sight. Even though they're all beautiful, the best memories from my travels are the overall vibe of the location, the experiences and most importantly the people you meet on the journey and things you did together. That's why I'm looking for friendly locals in various European cities to show me their culture, food and surroundings. I'd love to enjoy a beer together in a cosy local pub, to visit beautiful nature or simply to sit and talk about life. And to be honest, I'm still just a poor student and don't have so much money to pay for accomodation everywhere. I'd be really grateful for a corner to lay in during my way. I could bring you some small presents or Czech beer, but there's no guarantee that I won't drink it during the way 🤠 if you would like, I could show you some places near my town or in Prague and take you to the woods, in the hills or to the pub 🍻

Interests

  • architecture
  • fitness
  • music
  • sports
  • travelling
  • sustainability
  • chilling
  • meeting new people
  • pubs
  • urbanism
  • meeting new culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly enjoy a lot of genres from the previous century, but recently also rap or hip-hop. You can hardly find some music I wouldn't enjoy!

I'm not watching movies and reading books frequently, but my favorites are: Movies - The Shawshank Redemption, Interstellar, The Intouchables or any random thriller from 90s

Books - The Day of The Trifids and recently I like to educate myself about urbanism and city planning/development

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got myself to the gym when I was totally exhausted 🤓

I took part in research focused on membrane technologies and water purification 🔬

Did my first interrail trip at the age of 18 for almost 3 weeks 🚅

Lived for 5 months in Huelva, Spain 🇪🇦

My list still isn't the longest, so it's time to extend this list and make it more interesting!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

smile, ideas, thoughts, beer, food, experiences,

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiří’s full profile.