Calum Wiggle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Calum’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • By Dancing!!!
  • Currently studying for a degree in Politics and French at...
  • From Keswick, Cumbria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To get to know La France!

ABOUT ME

I think the word my friends would use to describe me would be... excitable. I get enthusiastic about things, sometimes maybe a little too much! I love music, and I love going to club nights/events with the best DJs. I won't settle for any less!

I am currently living in France for a year working as a language assistant as part of my degree to try and improve my french! I live in Colmar, which is a town in Alsace, and although it is very pretty and touristy it is not the right place for me - where is the music!!! Therefore while I am here I will be looking for the bes t events around - maybe you will see me at one :)
Of course this is not all I am into, I love travelling and seeing new places. For example I went to Basel in Switzerland the other week and I discovered (bit of a stupid ignorance) that everyone speaks German! (I thought it was in the French part of Switzerland)

I am very easy to get on with and make friends fast! Beware of my strong opinions though!

PHILOSOPHY

Just dance.

Interests

  • dancing
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Music! I live for it.

Nowadays its mainly electronic. Psytrance/Goa is my big one at the moment. Breakbeat comes second as well as DNB and dirty electro. However, I have recently been won over by Techno and House much to the surprise of my friends (after a trip to Berlin!!!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Oman, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brunei Darussalam, France, Italy, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Calum’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups