Logo orange

Karolina Dmowska

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I moved to Berlin in June '13 and no...
  • I graduated from High School. I begi...
  • From Szczecin, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the summer 2014 the best time ever

ABOUT ME

I am kind of a specific person. I speak loudly, but I can't help it - honestly I could swear I whisper, while others get annoyed by me shouting.

I may be over-active/over-excited depending on the conditions-including sunny weather, having free time or finding a person, with whom I could speak like long standing friends, even though we just got to know each other.
Aaw, and I may speak too much about everything and nothing at all, depends on my conversation partner- if you don't talk to me, I will cover you up with my words, because I simply don't like silence.

I listen with pleasure. I love when people open and share the funny, lovely and even creepy stories. Yes, once we share the last ones - we are friends.

I like keeping up with guys(ey,ey,ey dont get me wrong-CS is NOT a dating service!!), but I also enjoy female company, as long as we don't have to wear dresses and high-heels to a party, if you know what I mean. I am girly, but I have some non-princess features.

I know where to estimate the border between what's important and what is not. I like to finish,what I've started. If I want something, I am going to work for it.

I hate wasting time. I love going out and beeing surrounded by people. Let's discover, walk, make a bike tour, get drunk, go to a party, sing some old songs or those new, comercial ones, just for fun.

PHILOSOPHY

At home people die!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been participating in CS since I live in Berlin( June 2013).

I never had a chance to host anyone, because my 9qm room couldn't handle it. And I was busy working.

Instead of hosting, I have been participating quite intensively in hanging out with other Couch Surfers in Berlin.

As summer slowly comes back to us and I am about to have more free time, I want to get to know more people than ever before.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS helped me to get to know people in my lovely Berlin! With most of them I still keep in touch. It's a wonderful experience - I learned a lot about myself and others.

I have never been hosted by anyone, I think cause I never actually looked for a host.

I decided to change it. As I have heard so many stories about CS, I cant imagine going to a new place, like an ordinary tourist, having their room booked in a hotel, with a guide book in their hand, sightseeing only the typical features of the place.

Be my guide, show me how you live, where you like to eat. rest and party. Show me the places, that no guide book has an idea about!

In exchange I could invite you to my place in Berlin, bring you something from where I live and do my best to make you remember times hosting me as good and lovely :)

Interests

Foregin languages, I want to learn as many as possible. I am greatful that I had a chance to learn the ones, I speak so far.

Physical activity, I am always up to doing sport. Nothing can replace the satisfaction after working your ass out!

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: it's a difficult topic. Im kind of picky in this area. I prefer dramas, thrillers and comedies. I love when the movies tell real stories. I cry when I watch a moving movie. ALWAYS. Im not the kind of person you can watch science fiction with. Call it as you want, but I have never seen most of the movies, that many people perceive as cult. It's not that I am ignorant, it's that I just know I will fall asleep if I dont like the movie. Examples of movies I like: the Reader, Seven, Shawshank Redemption, Requiem for a Dream...

Music: I am tolerant, i like many kinds of music, not all of course. Personally, I prefer to listen to peaceful music. That's why usually have on my ipod. Parties have another rights :)I enjoy going to techno clubs.
Kind of music I like: the XX, U2, RHCP, Rudimental, Passenger, etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am open to practice the languages I speak, we could make language tandems.

I am an honest person and I require the same from you. That way we can learn from each other.

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Serbia, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Karolina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile