k.meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see k.meyer’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Dutch, German, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • studying/working
  • Fine Art / Educational Theory and Curriculum Studies
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm an artist by education (Fine Arts) and hold a masters in educational theory and curriculum studies also. I'm very curious about how it is to be in other places than where I grew up and have lived...

When I travel I like to experience a place by participating in something - it can be whatever. If you need a hand with something, I'd love to help out. Maybe something has to be moved or installed? Maybe you're a teacher and want to bring in a guest to talk with your students? Need to have a little painting made for you living room?

I am passionate about learning and I enjoy drawing, making water colors, and other expressive visual arts on paper/surfaces. I like sports - I work as a badminton coach for youths, and I play badminton myself, and I've done some martial arts over the years too.


  • architecture
  • education
  • art
  • gastronomy
  • contemporary history

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer art classes (practical/theoretical) - I'm particularly fond of making classical portraits and watercolor landscapes.

I can also offer some insights and techniques in Adobe CC package and help out with any graphic design, film editing, animation, audiowork, etc.

Furthermore instruction in physical exercise and badminton for children and adults.

Also, I have some experience teaching English (age 6-15)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Denmark, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see k.meyer’s full profile.

My Groups