K@tie19's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see K@tie19’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Executive Assistant
  • Tourism & Hospitality and Office Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I like to think of myself as a considerate, kind and friendly individual. I'm responsible (sometimes too much) but also very spontaneous. I love other cultures and I am facinated by the world which is why I love to travel soo much. I am very active, I enjoy fun runs, triathalons, half marathons and i've even been known to sign up for and complete full marathons. I'm a very go-go person and I like to keep busy and active. I enjoy meeting other people especially those who have a completely different take on life from me because I enjoy hearing their stories and seeing their point of view.

PHILOSOPHY

You are what you choose to be. You are the creater of your life, your success, and your failures, test your limits, explore whats out there, and most of all ENJOY it!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I think it's a great way to travel and meet other travelers. When I had my own home I would host and help out travelers as much as I could.

Sorry guys. Currently travelling. Unable to accept guest.

Interests

Running, running and running are on my number 1 list, after running i'll take anything that is physical, like hiking, walking, swimming etc... I also enjoy reading, and learning new languages, my first language is French, but I am also fluent in English and communicational in Spanish. I of course also adore travelling, and my perfect life would be one where I would never settle anywhere but simply continue to explore the world and all of it's wonders.

  • wine
  • marathon
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I talk to much to like movies so not a huge fan of any movies really... LOVE reading though, and Bill Bryson is one of my favourite authors, although at the moment lonely planet books seem to be the only thing on my night table.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first time in Tokyo ( a place I wanted to visit all my life, coming from a very very small town originally, this was like nothing else)
Running my first ever marathon - I always knew I was stubborn but I couldn't believe that I had actually completed the marathon all whilst raising awareness for Fibromyalgia and collecting near $8000.00 for a support group in Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Be open minded and take peoples backgrounds and upbringing into consideration before passing judgements and you never know what you may discover.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully some good stories, travel tips and wine.... :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Curaçao, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Germany, Honduras, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see K@tie19’s full profile. It’s free!