Фотографии пользователя Kayleigh Sandomirsky

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 6 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Kayleigh. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 29 Отзывs 19 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Пользователь с 2010
  • Work at Chill Winston in Gastown
  • Simon Fraser University
  • Из High Level, Alberta, Canada
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

See the world a little bit at a time.

ABOUT ME

I love to laugh, drink beer and coffee, eat pizza and pretend I am a unicorn. I'm always up for an adventure and can't say no to anything you ask me 3 times.

I have been a part of couch surfing since I left my Canadian home for Amsterdam in 2011 and traveled to 24 countries in one year. The people that I met on my journey changed my life and made the places I visited truly an amazing experience.

A little background: I grew up in a small town at the top of Alberta, called High Level. And yes it does exist even though some of my friends are convinced otherwise. But now I call home Vancouver, where I live with my wonderful platonic life partner Conor. I love my city and would gladly show others why it is one of the most beautiful in the world.

I graduated from Simon Fraser University with a Bachelor in Fine Arts in Theatre Performance and currently working to pay off my trip through South East Asia cuz this girl drank WAY toooo much beer (hehehehe like thats even possible)

PHILOSOPHY

Have a list of impossible accomplishment and see how far you get. You'll never be disappointed if you try.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't really had the opportunity to host since I am a constant traveler and crazy busy whenever I let myself settle for any amount of time. But I would love to host since I have had such amazing experiences surfing. So if the time works for us both then lets do it!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I would say I'm a pretty experienced surfer, after surfing my way through almost 25 countries in one year. But I am always ready for a new experience.

Интересы

Theatre, Dance, Visual Art, really anything I can see at the molment
Traveling
Meeting new people
Music
Hiking, canoeing, anything in the wilderness
Cooking and baking (and I do alot of it!)
Reading! Books are cool
Pokemon
UNICORNS!!

  • arts
  • humanities
  • books
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • baking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • beaches

Музыка, кино и книги

Books right now : Chuck Klosterman, Christopher Moore, Micheal Chabon, Hunter S Thompson, Millennium Series, Game of Thrones

Music : Arcade Fire, Bat for Lashes, The Acorn, Adele, The National, The XX, Sufjan Stevens, Fleetwood Mac, Beirut, Yeah Yeah Yeah's, Gogol Bordello, Bob Dylan, Fleet Foxes, Fever Ray, Final Fantasy, Girls, Lana Del Rey, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Florence and the Machine, Black Sabbath, Meathloaf, Led Zepplin, The Raconteurs, Civil, Wars, Ratatat, The Knife, Metalica, Van Halen, ADCD, Dead Man's Bones, The Tallest Man on Earth, Yeasayer, Dead Weather, Wolfmother, Imogene Heap, anything Disney or from a musical, and much more.

Movies: Ohhh too many and totally depends on my mood.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

One amazing thing I have done... thats tricky. Some of my favorite trips have actually been close to home. A canoe trip up the Indian Arm in a heat wave, camping on the beaches and showering in creeks and waterfalls. Or going to stave lake every year and staying in complete remote locations for a week.

Scuba diving in the Red Sea. Walking through a 1000 years old city in Jordan. Climbing dunes in Bordeaux. Sitting in a natural ocean hot spring in Ischia. Spending christmas in a 600 year old country home in Reading. Standing on my friends 7 story building over looking Queen's Day in Amsterdam.

Climbing 1200 steps to the top of a temple. Working in the craziest bar in Lao with the craziest people. BAGAN! Morning beers in ocean water as warm as bathtubs. Living through one of the biggest cyclones to hit land. Watching a live volcano erupt.

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Macao, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Где я жил(-а)

Canada, Netherlands

Значки старожила

  • Vouches
    1 Поручиться

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Kayleigh. Это бесплатно!