Karin Ofenbeck's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • counselling and public relations for a personal assistanc...
  • studied geography and no I don´t know all countries, rive...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


trying to do my first sudoku. I think we will never be friends


I am a 33 year old woman. I am active, open minded, spontaneous and creative. After Markt Allhau, Graz and Udine I am now living in Vienna and I think it will not be my last home port. As I just moved to Vienna sometimes I still feel like a tourist when I explore the city.


If life gives you lemons make limonade.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can offer a couch for one or two couchsurfer but as I just found out in emergency case up to 7 people can sleep in my flat (I still can´t believe it). I also attend different couchsurfing groups. I can be a guide, a cook, a german teacher, a friend for you...just ask


So far I can tell you couchsurfing stories from Paris and Munich. These were funny, adventurous and very enriching experiences.


I love to travel,to meet new people, to sing,to learn, to eat, the sea, playing games, to make art and to watch art, I love my garden

I hate rasicm, sudoku and Hello Kitty

I love couchsurfing, Idenpendent Living, Youth in Action and hospice work and the idea behind those movements.

I love to help other people to organize their holidays.

  • arts
  • singing
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • sudoku
  • teaching
  • tourism
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I was dancing in the summerrain
- I was walking with friends for 2 weeks along a river
- I found 1500 euros on the street
- I had a fit of laughter
- I feel in love
- I attended amazing concerts
- I did an exam a second time because I wanted to have a better mark but I completly failed
- I was able to finish my thesis
- I watched the sunrise in Constanta
- I was a volunteer at the Eurovision song contest 2015

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups