Kaan Gönüleri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaan’s full profile.


  • 18 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Turkish; learning French, Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Ph.D. Student
  • Aerospace Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Ph.D. student in the USA who did Erasmus in Naples, Italy and his master's degree in L'Aquila, Italy. I met Couchsurfing during my exchange year in Italy, and since then I had wonderful friends and amazing stories thanks to this. More about me; I love traveling to new places and meeting new people. I love talking about sports, movies, songs, books and food. I am open to every new suggestion, especially in foods. I really want to learn Spanish and French though I am still struggling with Italian. I love talking about my hometown since it is not so popular and a very different city with its cuisine, society and culture. My plan is to travel to as many countries as I can while I am still a student. (Which feels like will last forever hahah)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet wonderful people all over the world and to share stories!


Sports, foods, movies and series, books. Sport always has been a big part of my life. My priorities are football and basketball. I want to try most of the sports eventhough I know I am bad at it :) I love trying new cuisines and traditional dishes. I am trying to learn how to cook. I have always been curious about history and art so when I go to a new country or city I prefer going to museums or historical places at first.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Series: Lost, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, The Office, House MD, Sherlock
Favorite Bands: Pink Floyd, The Doors, The Beatles, Balthazar, The Strokes, The Kooks
Favorite Books: 1984, Animal Farm, Of Mice and Men

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived through my Erasmus in Napoli for a whole year
Biked along the Adriatics for 35 km with my host from CS
Being fully vaccinated to covid! ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice stories, delicious food and of course language exchanges! I love talking about psychology, philosophy, politics and history. I think it's a pretty awesome way to learn and to gain different perspectives. I consider myself an easygoing person, therefore, I get along easily if you are comfortable too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaan’s full profile.