Kaare Meldgaard's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaare’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • teacher
  • master in philosophy
  • From Aabenraa, southern region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to travel, read, and most of all, i love nature - hiking, running, climbing... i grew up with an equal strong interest in thinking and moving in the world - and this is what i hope i will keep doing :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to try new ways of travelling, meeting new people and seeing new places in a different way

Interests

reading, running, hiking, dialogue... writing... life

  • writing
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: very wide range, depending on mood
Movies: classics, movies that move me, dramatic, funny, heartbreaking -
Books: Nietzsche, kafka, books about people and the big questions

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel

What I Can Share with Hosts

a couch, kitchen and conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaare’s full profile. It’s free!