Katarina Teplicka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Slovak
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Social Anthropology and Gender studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi everyone !

I live in a big house in Brno, with a nice garden and pets. We are sharing it with a group of open minded, vegan/vegetarian people, mostly students, but some working already.

I am a positive minded person. I love yoga and exploring the world.

I am from Poprad, in the north-east of Slovakia, near the High Tatras. Really great region for its nature :)
My current work is in a corporate company, which was never my dream and I will never want to make a career here. For the time being, I need to be patient and save some money, until I can realize some personal projects.
One day, I would be happy to be a yoga teacher and share what I love the most with the people.

Besides, I like to have my personal time. I love to be alone and read a book, walk, meditate. Or hang out with good friends, share a nice food, listen to music, or cuddle with my cat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling is for me a unique learning experience. Especially, when I travel alone. I love it, as I get to know myself so much more and I get a chance to see the life from a different perspective.

Solitude is a cure for my mind, friends are a cure for my soul.

Interests

These days, I am spending the little free time I have doing sports like climbing and power yoga, I also looove going to sauna, occasionally swimming and jogging. I enjoy walking in the nature and going to mountains, especially in Slovakia. My heart is melting over the High Tatras and Orava (a region in Slovakia), where I spent the childhood and where I can always find peace.

Besides yoga as a sport, I am doing more slow and calm practice like jin yoga and meditation. I love to light some candles, turn of the lights, and take a time off just by myself.

Music, Movies, and Books

David Lynch
Guillermo del Toro
Christopher Nolan

and lots more, I cannot continue naming it :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share our cozy house, where we live with friends as a community. I can cook vegan/vegetarian food, offer tea and share some yoga experience, give tips what to do in Brno. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarina’s full profile.