Karin Blumstengel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • social worker
  • college graduation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*because I get too many requests of guys: it`s already mentioned at "my home" that I just host girls, please notice* ;) Thanks :)

ABOUT ME

I am 31 but feel much younger xD

I like to travel but don`t have travel experiences with couchsurfing. But I "lived" already with a host family (8 days in Dublin and 6 weeks in South Africa). It was a great time, especially in SA, where I could get to know the country and the people in a different way as usually as a "normal" tourist.

I have a lot of interests, I like music, photography, going to the cinema/watching movies and series, to do some activities, like billards, swimming, reading, beeing outside, relaxing at a sauna...

I like food (and eating it ^^), especially "exotic" food, so for myself I don´t prepare food (don`t want to say that I can cook ;) like German cuisine like my grandma does for example ;) Btw I`m a vegetarian since 2015.

In case I`m looking for a couch: I`m an easy going guest ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have my account since a couple of years, but I have no experience so far. Would like to change :D

Interests

I like to take photographs (www.facebook.com/kablufotofilm) and to make small movies (www.vimeo.com/user18817231) with my DSLR
I like animals, especially my two cats :)
I like traveling, getting to know other countries and their people...

I`m collecting postcards, so maybe you can send me one from your home country, after I hosted you :)

  • animals
  • cats
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • sauna
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

*music: I like Rock & Metal.
*movies: I like horror-movies, thriller, action
*books: I like true crime stories, fact novels

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My 6 weeks trip to South Africa for voluntary work.

Teach, Learn, Share

I`m very interested in your travel experiences, love to listen to your stories <3
I want to get to know other countries and cultures :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I`m interested in photography, I´m kind of semi-professional in it so we can take some photos if you want :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin’s full profile.

My Groups