Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Author, Entrepreneur, Designer
  • I have a Bachelor's Degree in Graphic Design
  • From Omaha, Nebraska
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

An American living in Colombia.


I'm really interested in food. I eat local and organic most of the time. I love trying new restaurants, but I cook almost all of my meals.

I'm fascinated by what humans were like before civilization and how we might re-integrate some of our hunter-gatherer roots. For example, I've experimented a lot with eating a "paleo" diet (no grains). I'm always gluten-free, though.

I also really love the Internet, Technology, and Design, which is fitting, since I wrote a book about those things.

  • writing
  • books
  • design
  • dancing
  • tango
  • bachata
  • dining
  • cooking
  • dieting
  • technology
  • traveling
  • hunting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing compares to seeing The Grand Canyon in person. It's almost comical to see someone try to take a picture of it, because the experience can't be recreated.

That, and The Pantheon, in Rome.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a little Salsa, Bachata, and Cha Cha!I'm trying to learn Tango and Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Barbados, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Serbia, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups