Kadri-Liis Külm's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kadri-Liis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Estonian; learning English, Russian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Clinical psychology
  • University of Tartu, psychology and philosophy
  • From Viljandi
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To grow as a world citizen

ABOUT ME

Whew, thats a tough one..
Depends where to look from. On one hand you could say that I'm somewhat introverted - I don't open my self to someone new too easily, I'd rather listen and observe, than talk (although I always prefer a dialogue), I don't like to judge and give out direct evaluations so it might seem difficult to get to know what I think.
On the other hand, I'm always opened to new experiences and situations, I'm passionate about music and cinema (and about visual art in general), I'd always go for a walk or hike, I love travelling, colours (tree leaves in the autumn, colourful people whether by personality or by what they wear) make my day.
There is always something that I want to achive, I'm always moving. I'm always dreaming about another possibility to widen my horizons..
In general I consider myself a good person - sincere, honest and trustworthy :)

PHILOSOPHY

"El saber vivir es un arte y el arte es vida."

I'm trying to live my life so that I could be happy now. In my nature I like to make plans, to organize, to "know" where I'm going, but at the same time I'm trying to learn how to be more in the present, not in the future. Making and having plans is very good for moving forward, but you might get stuck in making plans and have no present that is enjoyable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I find CS a great opportunity to explore the world and people around us.

Interests

Photography (colours!, textures, details, dreams), psychology, criminology, philosophy, dogs, motorcycles, travelling, falling in love with beautiful moments that are taking place NOW, music (at the moment I'm discovering the bass guitar world).

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • flying
  • motorcycles
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - I really enjoy good cinema, especially good dramas and docs that show something about the world that I haven't been thinking about (or in this way) before.
Music - mostly rock, but almost anything that is made with soul and devotion and can therefore be considered as art.

At the moment I really enjoy anything that is Spanish.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flying to the other side of the world by myself to do backpacking and hiking in New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach a tiny bit about photography and possibly more about psychology.
I would like to learn all there is to know about (spanish) culture and all the things that prove that I´m not that right about how the things are in the world, that I would like to think about myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kadri-Liis’s full profile. It’s free!