Logo orange

Kaela Arellano

Tacoma, WA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Traditional schooling hasn't done mu...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Moving to Australia with my boyfriend Joshua!

ABOUT ME

It is likely when we meet I will have a huge smile on my face that will never fade. I am adventurous and very friendly. Goofy, and quick with just a hint of attitude. Mostly self assure, but I am always learning new things about myself. I thrive on new experiences with like minded individuals who know how to make the best of any situation. I was born and brought up in Southern California but found my true home to be in the Pacific Northwest for the last 9 years or so.

PHILOSOPHY

I woke up this morning alive and well, let's make the best of today.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far it's been great!

Interests

Laughing really loud. Scuba diving. Hiking. Camping. Traveling. Going to music shows. Learning to play the drums. Cooking. Paddle boarding. A good conversation. Photography. Learning something new everyday.

Music, Movies & Books

I grew up with about 90% of my friends in bands so going to shows, watching band practices, seeing the recording process all fascinate me and has a huge influence on how I view music. I am open to all sorts of things even if I may not enjoy them. I have a hard time watching movies alone.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was in Malaysia my Aunt and Uncle were living over there so it was a great opportunity to catch up with family. They were in the process of adopting an Indian girl from a Malay orphanage. My father and I were there to witness the joyous occasion when it was finally approved after 3 years and we all had a new addition to our fantastic family!

Every time I am in nature, especially with good company.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, China, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Panama, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile