Tobias Märtsching's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Physiotherapist
  • No education listed
  • From Wuppertal, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

After I got my secondary-school examination in 2008 I decided to spend some time in Australia. After I did some working on farms I expanded my journey and went to South-East Asia, New Zealand, USA and Canada.
That was the beginning of my passion to travel to diverse countries whenever it's possible.

I live in Wuppertal (Germany), a city with 350.000 inhabitants and work as a physiotherapist.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The first time I did couchsurfing (2009) in Ho Chi Minh City and stayed at Thomas' flat. We made an excursion to the tunnels of Cu Chi, made some lunch and did a beer tasting with vietnamese beer on his balkony. It was a pretty good first experience with CS and I decided to continue using CS on my journey.
I met people in Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, USA and Canada and every stay at somebodies home made my trip a bit more unique. I had dinner together with the family of a vietnamese girl, made a boat trip on Lake Mead, tried home made beer in Truro, went to an ethiopian restaurant in San Francisco, watched a Rammstein concert on DVD in Sydney (Canada), did a treetop walk in Singapore and many more things I wouldn't have done without CS.
And not to forget: I found many new friends who I'm in contact with till today :)

Interests

Sports, Movies, Travelling

  • concerts
  • beer
  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Scandinavian Movies, Bang Boom Bang, Tarantino Movies

Music: Foo Fighters, Xavier Rudd, Biffy Clyro, John Butler Trio, The Gaslight Anthem, Dropkick Murphys, Asgeir, Millencolin

Books: Shantaram, Bram Stoker's Dracula

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in Australia, working on a farm in the australian Outback, searching for "Bush tucker" with Aborigines, seeing bears and mooses in Canada, travelling Iceland and parts of India, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Cyprus, Germany, Greenland, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tobias’s full profile. It’s free!