Kai Feng Chew's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kai Feng’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Hakka Chinese, Malay, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Analyst
  • Actuarial Science Bachelor Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Minimalist travelling around the world while working on my little startup, Sensq.com.

ABOUT ME

Simple. Just a simple guy who will try to simplify everything.

Unicell. Not a multitasking guy, Focus needed, one at a time. Dislike complex but can handle it well if needed.

Adventurous. On the way to try all the extreme activities around the world. Plan to do free diving soon.

Vagabond. Travel enthusiast, only need Passport, Cash/Credit and a smartphone with camera feature. I can eat anything and sleep everywhere. High tolerance.

Geek. I'm Actuarial background with full-stack programming skill.

PHILOSOPHY

"Don’t worry about failure, you only have to be right once."

Now or Never!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

1. Host me there or host you here ^^
2. Sharing my experience in languages learning and biohacking. :-P

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

#1 I hosted Steven from UK for 3 days in my hometown, Temerloh, Pahang, Malaysia. This is my first host ever. By taking Steven around Temerloh, I just realized my hometown is an attractive place which I didn't find out before. If not Steven, I think I won't visit some really interesting places.

#2 Jarmo, Finland buddy and I just went for jungle trekking near the Malaysia National Jungle without really plan and then overnight at my house (a bed in the living room!) before catching his flight next morning :-P

#3,4 ... Touring foreign friends in Kuala Lumpur

Interests

I always try to learn the language before reaching a new country. I had learnt and forgotten many languages, such as Georgian, Persian, Armenian, Japanese, Spanish, Korean, ...

While I'm not travelling, I will stay home in Malaysia programming and designing web applications, in which also my passion :-)

  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • learning languages
  • computer programming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jazz on Mozart
Movie: 21
Book: 4 Hour Workweek, The World is Flat

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can do fasting for a week with only drinking plain water :-P
I can travel for 3 months with only 4kg carry-on luggage

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you setup websites or social media.
I can be your Hakka, Cantonese, Mandarin, Malay or English teacher too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience in biohacking and life as minimalist.
Maybe language learning too ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Brunei Darussalam, China, Georgia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mauritius, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Singapore

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kai Feng’s full profile. It’s free!