Logo orange

Katerina Toboleva

Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • free traveller
  • Translation and Interpretation
  • From Chelyabinsk
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the world and find its sence)

ABOUT ME

Right now I'm studying my Master program to become a teacher of Spanish as a foreign language. I love travelling so I'd love to visit different places in Spain while I'm here. I graduated from the University of Udmurtia in 2012 and last year I spent in Vancouver, Canada working in a travel agency. I really want to apply my knowledge of languages, try and see new things and cultures and to travel round the world!

PHILOSOPHY

If you don´t like the place where you live in - change it. You are not a tree!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I lived in Granada, Spain, my old roomates hosted couchserfers and thanks to that I met really good and interesting people. Unfortunatelly, I can´t host people now but I hope it would be possible soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I first had an experience with Couchserfing even when I was not regestered, when my friends orginized a trip to Paris. Of course, I really was suprised by the idea of sharing, exchange of experience and new way of discouvering the place and culture from inside, by knowing the people and their way of life. Then I did not hesitate to keep using Couchserfing while travelling to Spain and Canada. And I will keep doing it as it's really fun.

Interests

I´m an open-minded person and I like trying new things in this life. Obvoiusly, I enjoy travelling and meeting new people! I also love doing sports, e.g. jogging, cycling and playing volleyball. I consider the best way to relax is listening to good music and drawing.

Music, Movies & Books

Music - rock, indie Movies - anything but thrillers and modern russian action movie Books - Stephen King

One Amazing Thing I've Done

People and their national traditions!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - to play volley, ´cos I´ve been playing it for lots of time! and also speak English, Spanish, French and maybe Russian! And if you wish - to Cook Russian pancakes and borsh)

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Katerina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile