kai reynolds's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kai’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Team member at Everyman Cinema, Leeds
  • Illustration bachelors at Leeds Arts University
  • From Bradford, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love cats, and books, and long walks and art of all kinds. Im open to new experiences, and will try anything, I'm somewhat of an introvert, but hope that couchsurfing and travelling will allow me to engage with new people, open up more and get a fuller experience of the world. It sounds corny but i really believe in the power of everyday kindness and doing the most to open oneself up to the potential of other people and the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Over the pandemic, I developed an interest in americana and American travel lit like Jack Keouracs "On The Road", and Steinbecks "Travels with Charley". I have been saving what I can for years and want to finally experience the US fully, including the people in it, I think Couchsufing would be a great way to socialise and meet other people during my solo travel, and would allow me to share the art and expereinces I make along the way.

Interests

  • hiking
  • geography
  • geology
  • film
  • native art and history

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all sorts of music, one of my biggest interests, I tend toward folk, jazz and punk, also known to love a bit of country.

I work at a cinema, so am lucky to see a lot of movies, big fan of studio Ghibli in particular, but also A24 movies and old school horror 👻

Steinbeck is my current fave with regard to books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I rescued an injured chicken once if that counts for anything 🐥

Teach, Learn, Share

drawing! I'm very enthusastic about art, I take a sketchbook with me everywhere, would love to draw anyone and anything you like, and can talk about art for hours, I have a really open and playful attitude to image making.

What I Can Share with Hosts

food, stories, art, I make my own comics and am more than happy to give anyone kind enough to host me some of those too

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Japan, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see kai’s full profile.

My Groups