Kai Schulze's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kai’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying
  • Mining Engineer
  • From Kempen, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Kai!
Originally from Germany and back there on and off but when you are studying mining engineering and you are really into that staying at one place is not really working out. Currently in Strassburg, France staying with my american-french girlfriend who I met in England and finishing my masters thesis.
When I'm done with that I'll do sth fun with big machines, rock, dirt and explosives so that I can finance more fun stuff like travelling, snowboarding and maybe my own espresso machine!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hostels are boring and Hotels are even more boring (plus they cost a shitload of money). So why not use the chance when you are already in another place to meet new people and get and give some local perspective to it?

Interests

I spend most of my vacations on long-distance hikes and the farer away and rougher the landscape is the better! Just love to get away from civilisation sometimes, challenge myself and live with only the basics.

In normal life (as far as you have one when you are jsut trying to finish a masters thesis...) I like to to be with friends, make new ones, do sports (badminton, soccer, mtb, snowboarding), listen to music, party, cook and enjoy a good red wine or scotch and talk about...well...everything;)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • working out
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • badminton
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

There is not really a music style I dislike but I definetly prefer some guitars and strong vocals! Kind of a wide range from Florence+the Maschine, The Cat Empire over Metallica and Kasabian to Heaven Shall Burn. And with two beer I can dance to everything!

Movies would be Snatch, Blood Diamond, Black Hawk Down or Soul Surfer and the best books I read more recent were Don Winslow - Power of the dog and David Benioff - City of Thieves.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Did the Arctic Circle Trail in Greenland with some friends. Just an amazing landscape and an awesome experience to do such a trip so far away from everything! 5 week trip in Sri Lanka, which was the absolute opposite experience...so frikin crowded and hot! But crowded with nice people;) and the surf and food is awesome!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greenland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, Finland, France, Germany, Netherlands, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Kai’s full profile. It’s free!