Kailin Chu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kailin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Taiwanese; learning English, Sign Language - Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Taoyuan District, Taoyuan, Taiwan, Province of China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! This is Kailin, from the beautiful country- Taiwan🇹🇼.

I’m a kind, easygoing, open-minded, positive, humorous, intelligent, and curious person who likes to try adventures and learn new things. Like good conversations as well as good vibes, always up for laugh 😊
I’m easy to talk to, also happy to leave space for others for respect 🫶🏻

I used to live in Europe for 3 years. Traveling is my passion as belief✈️ Have been to 40 countries ( over 100+ cities) in Asia, Europe, and Africa so far 🌏, and consistently creating my unique stories.

As a big fan of diverse cultures, I like to make friends with people who come from all over the world and get to know their cultures, customs, perspectives, lifestyles and philosophies🤗
For me, the best way of traveling is exploring the cities with locals, and that’s why I join couch surfing community❤️
Experiencing local life as local people is a very attractive thing for me that I did it always in my past journeys, and met some amazing people who I never predict to meet with before🤩

I work as [customer success specialist] in software industry which allows me to do workation ( work+ vacation) in semi-flexibility. So sometimes I need to work remotely during the trip- kinda of digital nomad 💻

Although I’m new to this app, I did couch surfing a few times by some random chances which was quite lucky when I traveled alone 🎉

Look forward to meeting interesting people and building friendships, sharing many cool stories, spending good time together and creating unforgettable memories 🥳

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For meeting amazing people worldwide, sharing multiple viewpoints and life experiences, learning from each others, creating wonderful moments with surprises

Interests

Close to Nature, outdoor activities (go hiking or to the beach, swim in the sea).
Fine dining- tasty food& good cocktails/ wines .
Art, Photography- go to museums, see exhibitions.
Psychology
Sport- Swimming, pilates& yoga, cycling.
Digital nomad

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • fine dining
  • pilates
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • language exchange
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • friendship
  • museums
  • cycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

“The Little Prince” is my favorite book because it’s too beautiful and you can get different inspiration/ philosophy when you read it again and again.
“It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eyes”

I like fantasy, drama movies (mixed with romantic is even better 😁), and biographical films. [Inception] is my favorite movie.

For music, I like Jazz, bossa nova, and country music/ country pop music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Rode a camel and watched the spectacular sunrise in the Sahara Desert 🌅
- Watched fantastic galaxy in over 3000+ meters high mountain 🌌
- Survived from ice river when I dropped off into it in Iceland 🇮🇸
- Traveled around Europe for several months with just a small 20-inch suitcase 😆

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you Mandarin or show you how to cook tasty Asian cuisine if you’re interested in 😉

Everyone is like a book, and I like to learn different life philosophy from different people 📖

I can also share trip experiences, advice and culture tips of those countries I have been to 💡

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, Happiness, Laughter, interesting stories, culture differences, homemade traditional dishes, trip advice, life experience and language exchange.

I love to share what I own, I know and I have learned from my life. My friends like to get along with me because I like to make people who surround me laugh and they always get positive energy from me. Would love to share above things with my host 🙂

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, North Korea, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kailin’s full profile.

My Groups