Kai Pollock

Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kai’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Working with Special Awesome Kids
  • BA - James Madison University, recent grad! Whoot!
  • From probably Williamsburg, VA at this point
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Have Fun! Gain XP!


I just graduated and have moved to Richmond, Virginia. I'm only at the current location for a few months. So I'm going to wait on my re-verification process.

I'm a geek and gamer. I also love hiking. I'm a pro-hunting vegetarian (think about it) and apparently there's lots of us out here. I have a dog.

I'm always up for new things.


Life to me is about new experiences, being nice, and helping out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Whelp, I just moved to Richmond and can't really offer a couch at the moment. So I'm doing my part in the community by helping people in the cities I know best (Williamsburg, Hampton Roads, Harrisonburg) while I get to know my town (Richmond).

But if you want to get coffee, let me know! :)


I've stayed in DC! And that's about it... I'm hoping to travel more at some point... Maybe go somewhere in the states I haven't been.

I got host a bit when living in Harrisonburg. That was epic :) I love hosting and can't wait to get back into it.


I like a lot of things. I like adventuring the most. I'm always ready for a new adventure. Adventures can include going to the bookstore or getting lost on the backroads and discovering Apple-Butter stands.

I enjoy pool, hiking, tea, video games, parties, anime, larping (yep, I said it), and history. But the history you talk with people, read random road-signs, and interactive museums. (I'm a museum snob. There, I said that too.)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm more of a jack of all trades and master of none. I'm more than half-way decent at: story-telling, signing, being a pirate, bone-tool crafting, and woodsmenship.

I'd like to get better at: signing, speaking Spanish, and knowing plants.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kai’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups