Kaja Hasvoll Bakke

Bodo, Nordland, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Norwegian; learning Danish, Italian, Swedish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Working as a design project manager and educating my daug...
  • Master in architecture
  • From Bodø
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


To be happy


Me and my daugther are a small family of 2- Kaja 38 years old and Zila 6 years old.
Zila loves listening to music and to dance. Zila also likes to draw, bake and play with her dolls.
Me - Kaja enjoy bringing up my dagther, but I am also very passionate about my work. I am an architect but is now working as a design project manager for a big Norwegian constructing firm.I have been living in Switzerland, Sweden and France before returning to my hometown, so couchsurfing is a great way to keep in touch with the big world outside.

We like to spend some time with the people we host.I would also be happy to give advice about what to do in the area.


Be openminded.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I do this to meet and get to know new people.


I've had some surfers in my place-we've met some nice people. My couchsurfing experience has only been positive so far. This is all bout sharing for me.


Creating things
Learning new things
My job

Music, Movies, and Books

Jean Marie le Clezio, Nurrudin Farah, Henning Mankell, Amelie Nothomb,Knut Hamsun, Céline, John Irving, Yasunari Kawabata, Salman Rushdie, Mike Davis. I used to go a lot to the cinema, but now I mostly watch cartoons with my daugther. I enjoy all kind of music from all around the world but I especially love samba- music as I used to (and still try to) dance samba.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling in Tahiti (I did it the last day before leaving and I will always regret that I didn't start before).
Participating with my samba-group in the Carnaval tropical de Paris
Watching people rushing off to work at the World Trade Center station early in the morning.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you knitting traditional Norwegian socks and mittens :)
Braiding hair, making jewellery, baking, fixing lamps - I like making things with my hands.
I could probably teach you some Norwegian.
Take you for a walk or go snowboarding with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, France, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Italy, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups