Nina Schultz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 44, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • teacher
  • University, teacher at a comprehensive school
  • From Bad Segeberg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Show the world to our children

ABOUT ME

My name is Nina and I have two sons called Jonas (14) and Bjarne (9). I am married with Andi. He is a kayak teacher at his own canoe and kayak school. I am also a teacher at a comprehensive school and I really love my job.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life!
Do something good for someone else and it always comes back to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We hope to meet a host of interesting people from all over the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´ve hosted a really nice family for one night. This was my first experience as a host.
In between we used CS on our trip around the world!!! That was a really great experience. We had wonderful hosts!

Interests

My interests are travelling, kayaking (whitewater), all kind of outdoor sports, cooking, skiing or just reading a good book. I enjoy meeting new people. And of course we love spending a lot of time with our children!

  • books
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading (John Katzenbach, Stefan Zweig, Cornelia Funke, Heinrich Böll, Stieg Larsson, Khaled Hosseini, Zafon...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The birth of our children of course.

Travelling in India.

Whalewatching on Orcas Island

Our trip around the world with the family

Meeting lots of great guys on CS!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you in kayaking and German.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, India, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile. It’s free!