Kajetan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kajetan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning German, Hungarian, Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Engineer
  • Wrocław University Of Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update October 2021: I'm happy to host surfers, CS app recently does not always send me notifications, that's a reason for my low response rate. If you want to stay with me, read My Home part of my profile carefully to find and answer the secret question, I would like to be sure that you read my profile.

I'm aware that guests, especially hitchhikers, sometimes have problems with prediction when they will arrive, so please keep me updated and be clear, as much as you can, about your time of arrival.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet people from the whole world, it's great opportunity to make new friends.

While traveling when I'm hosted that's always a memorable experience, it's a feeling of diving deeper in a visited place. When I'm traveling but I'm not hosted I always try to attend at CS meetings to meet new people.

Hosting people is for me a change from everyday chores, listening to people's stories is an awesome passive-traveling experience. It can teach a lot.

Interests

On the first place I have to put all kinds of traveling. I used to hitchhike a lot and I like meeting other travelers.
I like hiking, skiing, gym, sport in general. I'm a big fan of skijumping, I try to attend at least 1 World Cup competition, of course as a spectator, every season.
I used to attend music festivals, now I prefer traveling instead. I have a beerstagram - I drink beer in different places in the world.
I play boardgames, if you'll stay with me, there is really big chance you will be forced to play a game with me and my girlfriend ;)

  • music festivals
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • computer science
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • gym
  • boardgames
  • escape rooms
  • skijumping

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different kinds of music, so it's quite difficult to describe that, classics from 60s are pretty good, thrash metal too, recent indie rock, grunge, 90s classics like blur or music like prodigy.

I've watched a few TV Series and my favourite is Better Call Saul.

Favourite movies: into the wild, forrest gump and a few more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1) I slept in the wood without tent, but with the bottle of vodka. And I'll never repeat it.
2) I've hitchhiked in Romania and it was bigger hardcore than that night in the wood. I probably had bad luck, but anyway I don't recommend it.
3) I hitchhiked several days with no tent in Czech Republic, sleeping in bushes, this time without vodka, but with beer, and it was great.

Teach, Learn, Share

In my opinion I know quite a lot about hitchhiking, wild camping and I'm able to give useful tips about dealing with stuff while traveling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The best thing I can offer is my company :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kajetan’s full profile.

My Groups