Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jérémy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Engineer in Renewable Energy
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To discover the world !

ABOUT ME

Life is too short to waste it. I try to enjoy every moment. I think i am quite friendly, open minded and I love to meet people, to travel, and to try new experiences.
I am working in renewable energy in Paris, where I will stay for a few years.

During my free time, I like spend time on the beach, sailing, hiking, skiing, going to museums and of course meeting people and travelling.
There are some activities that are difficult to do now as I live in Paris, so I try to discover new things such as salsa, cinema or photography !

PHILOSOPHY

Just live while you're still alive !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd be happy to help people discover my city and my county either I am in Paris (where I live) or in Bordeaux (my hometown where I often stay during my holidays). I really enjoy to meet new people and I always try to do my best so as my host can fell at home.

I also host, but since I'm quite busy at the moment, I cannot really plan in advance. Feel free to contact me for last minute requests.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Right now, I have met many couchsurfers from different countries. It has always been a wonderful experience ! I often host, surf or just go to meetings in every country/city I am in.

Interests

Sailing
Skiing
Nature
Sustainability
Travelling the world and meeting people
Adventure
Cinema

  • photography
  • instructor
  • boating
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

French litterature, Agatha Christie, some best sellers
I listen every kind of music and i don't watch too much TV. I prefer going to the cinema.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We sang on the main place of every capital we visited during a road trip.
I also weathered a storm during 24 hours on a 8m sailing boat with two friends. Maybe the most frightening day of my life ! (even worse than swimming with as shark..)

Teach, Learn, Share

Of course, I can help you with your french.
I am also a sailing instructor so i can give you informations if you want to sail in France.
We can also go sailing together if we meet at the right place at the right moment :) And i will try to share my little knowledge about the history of my country !

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jérémy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups