Logo orange

Wojtek Kębłowski

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

30% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wojtek's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 63 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish, Spanish; learning Dutch, German, Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • PhD resarcher in Urban Studies
  • BA in English Studies, MSc in Urban ...
  • From Wrocław, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

understand Brussels

ABOUT ME

I'm an urbanist: I guess this word currently defines me best.

What does it mean? As a researcher and wannabe-activist, I find interest in all things urban, particularly in urban transport. I live in Brussels, where, among other things, I work at two universities. I try, however, to stay in tune with what's going on in Wroclaw (Poland), where I come from.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I surf, host, and surf again.

Interests

Cities | Languages | Music

Music, Movies & Books

Speaking of music*: I play the piano, and listen to a lot of records.

Some of my favourites haven't changed for while: Frank Zappa, King Crimson, Sergei Prokofiev, The Doors, J.S. Bach, Mr. Bungle, Milosc, Nick Cave, David Bowie, Lech Janerka, Bela Bartok, Dmitri Shostakovich, Witold Lutoslawski, Steve Reich, Thomas Adés, Klaus Wunderlich, Einstuerzende Neubauten (definitely NOT in this order).

And here's some new ones: Andrzej Panufnik, Lambchop, William Onyebayor, Grażyna Bacewicz, Alarm Will Sound, Mulatu Astatke.

* "Talking about music is like dancing about architecture” (Frank Zappa)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Naturally, a few.

Most recently: shared a motorcycle taxi ride with my mom in Teheran

Teach, Learn, Share

Yes, continuously.

What I Can Share With Hosts

My company.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Norway, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Wojtek's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile