Lukas Kallenbach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Game Developer
  • Digital Media Things / Bachelor of Culture and Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Pretty relaxed usually. Might tell bad jokes. When travelling, I like to be spontaneous, go to random places, explore. German living in Finland.

PHILOSOPHY

"In the beginning the Universe was created.
This has made a lot of people very angry and been widely regarded as a bad move." - Douglas Adams

SOME THINGS ABOUT HOSTING

- If you send me a request, to show that you have read my profile, please link me some kind of music =). It can be anything, something you like or something that's on your mind at the moment. I'm open to all styles.

- This should be obvious, but as it doesn't seem to be for some people: If you would like to bring other people than just yourself to stay over, link their couchsurfing profile(s) in the request, or at least write something about them. I am interested in who is coming :)

- If you send me a request earlier than 1-2 weeks before you arrive, I probably won't know if I have time to host. You can of course still do it, and I will probably reply with "Maybe" :P

- I preferably host people for 1-3 nights, possibly longer if we get along well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Heard about it first at a "Primitive Survival" camp in Finland (3 weeks of living like in the Stone Age.) in 2010.
Spent the night after the camp at a Couchsurfers place, that's how I heard about the website.

Interests

- A cappella music / singing. Making music!
- Travelling - seeing new places, meeting people.
- Video Games - making those is my job. I'm interested in most things creativity-driven!

  • singing
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • a cappella
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Band: Van Canto
Movie: 1, 2, 3. I'm not good at watching movies.
Book: Douglas Adams - Last Chance to See

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to Finland ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Travel stories
- Maybe some music?
- Bad Jokes

...And i can do the dishes ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Estonia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

My Groups