Kamila Chrząstowska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kamila’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 77 References 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning French, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Cabin Crew
  • Business Administration (Master), Maths and Economics (Ba...
  • From Bydgoszcz
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I would like to have at least one friend in every country :) (Perhaps only a dream)


04.2012 I'm studying Business Administration in Torun (Master's degree). But now I'm fulfilling my dreams - I'm on a student exchange in Podgorica and I'm travelling a lot, visiting Balkan countries. I'm participating in AEGEE. I don't like to have too much free time, that's why my schedule is quite full. But I can always find time to meet with couchsurfers :) After graduating I would like to go to South America and spend there about one year.

09.2012 I already fulfilled my dream and definitely I'm in love with Balkans! It's my favourite region of Europe.
I moved to France, till end of March I'll be in Angers.

04.2013 Back in Poland but mostly travelling and writing my MA thesis. Waiting for summer and moving to Vukovar in Croatia.

07.2013 I'm an EVS volunteer in Vukovar in Croatia.

01.2014 I found a job in Prague in Czech Republic.

10.2014 Saved enough to travel! Awesome! Turkey - Bulgaria - Morocco - New Zealand - Thailand - Malaysia - Bulgaria - Poland - Alps - Colombia - Ecuador :)

09.2015 I started working for Emirates


Dream is destiny.

With will one can do everything...

Add life to your days, not days to your life!

Do not judge anyone before you try to understand him.

“I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move.”
Robert Louis Stevenson

I travel so I exist! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just want to give other people the opportunity to get to know Poland better (by being their guide or giving some advices) :) And when I'm somewhere travelling - it's also nice for me when I can meet with someone who's living in that place.


Lots of nice and memorable experience!I surfed:
Masafumi's couch in Kyoto (for 2 nights)
Eva's couch in Bodman-Ludwigshafen (for 1 night)
Roman's couch in Koblenz (for 1 night)
Przemek's couch in Zurich (for 1 night)
Ali's couch in Zurich (for 2 nights)
Umrao's couch in Rotorua (for 2 nights)
Mitch's couch in Franz Josef (for one night)
Said's couch in Oujda (for one night)
Locass' couch in Fes (for one night)
Jan's couch in Muenchen (for two nights)
Robert's couch in Frankfurt (for two nights)
Serdar's couch in Izmir (for one night)
Natalia's and Vlad's couch in Limassol (for two nights)
Coco's couch in Brasov (for two nights)
Silviu's couch in Sibiu (for two nights)
Lori's couch in Timisoara (for one night)
Giovanni's couch in Cagliari (for one night)
Roos' couch in Brussels (for two nights)
Mireille's couch in Montolieu (for two nights)
Ivan's couch in Massamier La Mignarde (for one night)
Anthony's couch in Lyon (for two nights)
Heloise's couch in Ajaccio (for four nights)
Martina's couch in Florence (for one night)
Nuria's couch in Girona (for one night)
Florent's couch in Poitiers (for one night)
Thibault's couch in Lille (for two nights)
Olivier's couch in La Rochelle (for one night)
Réda's couch in Nice (for two nights)
Hristo's couch in Kazanlak (for one night)
Teddy's couch in Plovdiv (for one night)
Marko's couch in Padova (for one night)
Djina's couch in Belgrade (for two nights)
Ugi's couch in Trebinje (for two nights)
Irena's couch in Bitola (for one night)
David's and Sam's couch in Pristina (for two nights)
Jorge's couch in Madrid (for two nights)
Ana's couch in Madeira (for three nights)
Mafalda's couch in Lisbon (for two nights)
Shawn's couch in Gibraltar (for one night)
Kay's couch in Liverpool (for two nights)
Costas' couch in Piraeus (for two nights)
Virginia's couch in Thessaloniki (for two nights)
Sergio's couch in Terno d'Isola (for two nights)
Petar's couch in Zagreb (for two nights)
Tena's couch in Zadar (for one night)
Elena's couch in Duisburg and Wuppertal (for three nights)
Chris's couch in Duisburg (for one night)
Erika's couch in Miskolc (for one night)
Francesco's couch in Palermo (for two nights)
Francesco's couch in Rimini (for two nights)
Francesca's and Filo's couch in Trieste (for one night)
Marion's couch in Trieste (for one night)
Carolin's couch in Luebeck (for one night)
Alfi's couch in Rome (for one night)

I hosted:
Nil and Gemma (Spain) in Vukovar (for one night)
Scarlet (South Korea) in Vukovar (for two nights)
Josselin and Pauline (Switzerland) in Vukovar (for one night)
Li-Wei (Taiwan) in Bydgoszcz (for two nights)
Leopold (Poland) in Angers (for two nights)
Radek (Poland) in Angers (for one night)
Sergio (Italy) in Bydgoszcz (for four nights)
Aurelija (Lithuania) and Kristyna (Czech Republic) in Podgorica (for one night)
Asta (Lithuania) in Podgorica (for one night)
Wan-Lin (Taiwan) in Podgorica (for three nights)
Costas (Greece) in Podgorica (for five nights)

I took part in Long Night Walk, CS meetings in Toruń and I was organizer of Christmas Meeting.

I met in Toruń with Mads and Bryan.

I met in Vilnius and Riga with Wacław, Monika and Aiga.

I met in Podgorica with Isobel and Marcin.


travelling, trekking (mountains, mountains, mountains!), nature, maths (rather not abstract algebra), looking for cheap flights (I'm a bit addicted to it, I check every day websites, even if I have no time to travel), puzzles, foreign languages, games (board, card, drinking, strategy, role-playing), logical puzzles eg. Logi-mix or Wasgij, watching psychology movies, chocolate birthday cakes, flea markets, counting/planning/preparing some statistics...


  • culture
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • walking
  • drinking
  • flying
  • movies
  • puzzles
  • paragliding
  • business
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • psychology
  • statistics
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • budget travel
  • mountains
  • markets
  • handcraft
  • logical puzzles

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Prestige, Memento, Inception, Requiem for a Dream, Up, V for Vendetta, The Dark Knight, Cast Away, K-PAX, Shutter Island, Love Actually, Taken, The Truman Show, Forest Gump, How To Train Your Dragon, WALL-E, Se7en, Seven Pounds, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Girls Interrupted, The Exorcism of Emily Rose

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking alone from Romanian border to my place in Poland without any documents and money.
Paragliding next to Budvanska Rivijera!
Sleeping illegally in a church in Oslo.
Hitching on the back of a pick-up in Korfu!
Ascending early in the morning one of the summits in Slovakian Tatras, being alone on the top and meeting on my way back a graceful chamois!
Over 160 flights in 6 years with average price of 10€.
Walking 300km of Lycian Way with sprained ankle.
Climbing Tolima volcano in Colombia (over 5000masl)
Getting engaged to Nick!
Participating in Couchsurfing and meeting so many nice people from all over the world who became my friends..

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm addicted to low-cost flights :) So if you're looking for cheap flight, just ask me and I'll do my best to help you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, United Arab Emirates

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kamila’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups