kamilla veirum Hoegsgaard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kamilla veirum’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • by showing interest to the world, the people around me an...
  • primary school, Efterskole (danish kind of college) Highs...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


being human


I like late night philosophycal conversations especially over a glass of good redwine. Painting, drawing, wrighting, smoking, drinking, sleeping, surprises, impulsive action, strange ideas and stories, meditating, walks by the beatch and in the forrest, sometimes strangers, diving, sports - I used to do a lot of sports as football, batminton, swiming, runing, climbing, dancing.. right now I am tending yoga classes a couple of days a week which I think is a really fascinating way of working the body and the selfknowledge which leads with it.
animals - I do and always have had a fascination for animals, wild as tame but mostly the wild ones and the work of taming them. now I have a couple of silkmonkeys living in a closet now changed to monkey cage. the monkey-couple Oskar and Alfred got their first babies this summer! HURRAY!
being social, hanging out with friends, beers on bars when the mood strikes, films... lalalal :)


keep being curious and critical!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosting, visiting


My older sister Nikoline have used coutch surfing a lot for a long time and I have often been co. host for the visiters. I have visited her while living with some coutch hosters and my younger sister Frederikke have used it too alot.
great concept to knock down the walls of language/culture/prejudices/etc. and a way to feel the puls of the town and country you have come to.


music, sleeping, the brain, meditation, books, films, computergames, party, friends, emotions, reactions, the world, budhism, yoga, how the body works, the mind, painting, drawing,others opinions, biology, languages, traveling, exotic animals, differences,..

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • beer
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • biology
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Tori Amos, Tracy Chapman, Under Byen, AC/DC, Incibus, Bob Marley..
most music but trance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

living in Guinea Bissau, Africa for 2 years with my family

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Nepal, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see kamilla veirum’s full profile. It’s free!