Kamilla János's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kamilla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • IT project manager, entrepreneur
  • Light industry engineer, BSc
  • From Pécs, Baranya, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an adventurous girl in a constant learning process.

Long story short:
After my uni studies I was an EVS volunteer in South Italy, then I participated in many international trainings, camps, and youth exchanges, traveled across Europe, then moved to Australia doing volunteering, workaway.

Currently I am settled down in my hometown in Hungary for a period of time to work as an entrepreneur and IT project manager.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I've had so many good experiences with it, that I just can't stop.

Interests

I am interested in music, arts, culture, gastronomy, sociology...
I try to do the clean eating diet, not necessarily vegan, but eating fresh, local, cruelty-free clean food.

I am trying to live on a small "ecological footprint" and avoid plastic. Consume, use and waste less each day.

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • history
  • science
  • sociology
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • organic gardening
  • vegan food
  • veganism
  • botanical gardens
  • raw vegan
  • nature conservation
  • clean eating
  • ecological footprint
  • environmental footprint

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite author is Kurt Vonnegut, I like books, which are about history and real things, mixed with fictions.
About movies: I like short movies and independent movies.
I like interesting but not horrific thrillers, romantic stories, documentaries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm not really proud of myself, and I wouldn't consider any of my actions amazing.
I just love my adopted dogs.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook Hungarian, Italian and fusion food - most importantly healthy stuff.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with my Host/Guest my car, my free-time and maybe thoughts that make sense.
And a couch in our living room or sometimes even a private room if available.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hungary, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Kamilla’s full profile.

My Groups