Kaon N's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Student
  • bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Kaon. I am taking a gap year from university. My future goal is to be a teacher who can make a positive influence on students. Right after I took a gap year I started teaching Japanese online. I met lots of people who are interested in learning Japanese and helped me built confidence as a Japanese person. So, I would love to exchange language if you have a curiosity and motivation to learn my culture! Thank you so much!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to exchange languages and cultural values with people from diverse backgrounds, aiming to gain a better understanding of different cultures and perspectives.

Im not looking for any romance through Couchsurfing. If you are interesting in sharing culture, let’s be honest friends:)

Interests

  • podcasts
  • hiking
  • dance
  • spanish

Music, Movies, and Books

I love 1960s to1970s singers, like James Brown, Earth, Wind & Fire, Bob Marley. I have great respect for the contributions they have made to American music culture. And I enjoy dancing with those funk, soul, R&B music.

My favorite book is autobiographical and philosophy book such as Tuesdays with Morrie, Born a Crime. If you have any recommendation, please share with me💭 Once I improve my spanish I want to try reading them in Spanish too!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my stay in Australia for four months, I have met beautiful Christian and spend most of their time together. I got a strong fellowship, sense of belonging, love and support from them. I would love to discover these strong connections with people from other cultures too. It’s not what I’ve done or rather I can say being guided. I want to cherish this mindset.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to practice speaking spanish.
I'll stay in Acapulco for three months, and work in a hostel near the beach. During this period, I want to learn swimming first, and then one day I want to try surfing too!

On weekends, if you are free shall we hang out together and do some language exchange?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaon’s full profile.

My Groups