Logo orange

András Kiss

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see András's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 89 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • IT consultant / Teacher
  • Been there, almost done that
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit all the countries in Europe

ABOUT ME

Even though this profile should be about "me" its rather about "we". We were just unable to change it after verification... so here it is:We are Andras, a 33 year old guy and Bogi, a 30 year young girl living together in - mostly :) - harmony.We are interested in cultures and people from abroad, while making friends whenever and wherever its possible.Andras works for a multinational company as a network engineer and this position requires traveling. It would be too schematic to say he loves traveling as most of the people who joined here share this addiction.Bogi is a receptionist in a spa in Budapest, no travels involved :(Both of us are friendly and no smokers. Bogi occasionally is a social drinker, while Andras does only Coke (and only the one ending in -Cola :).We think you can get an even better impression about us if you read below at the comments part.

PHILOSOPHY

Traveling teaches you flexibility and cultures so it makes you a better person.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We surf, we host...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have hosted many people from here and HC as well. Either its a lovely picnic at the Fisherman's Bastillion or a bike tour in Budapest: its always fun with us ;)

...also we have been hosted a few times already and damn, we enjoyed it!

Interests

First of all we love cooking. Any kind, any time. We are mostly carnivores/seafood lovers but in case you are a veg(eteri)an don't be afraid either.

Of course we love traveling.

Andras is addicted to photography but rather as an amateur. You can see a few pics on the side if you click on "My webpage" but it mostly takes you to http://picasaweb.google.com/jesszusom .

We like riding bicycles, hiking and light backpacking.

We both like learning languages - Bogi adores Finnish, I prefer English tho.

We like reading books as well.

Both of us are addicted to music - just different styles. Bogi is into rock/metal, and I'm more the techno/trance guy.

Jumping around the living room with Wii is another joy we share lately.

Also, I'm collecting all kinds of sheep (plush, hay, keyring, etc.) and fridge magnets. Please, if you stay with us and you can, bring me one of your village/town/city.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies : All kinds of documentaries and cartoons Music : Trance/Progressive (AvB/Schulz/Tiesto), World music(from salsa to folk) & whatever else :) Books : Sci-fi(Koontz) and Crime novels/books(Kellerman, Evanovich, Reichs, Patterson, etc); cookbooks

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Stood on top of the Cliffs of Moher, on Eiffel Tower and Empire State building. Watching the planes land on St. Maarten - can life get better than that? update:Yes it can, after you have smelled the feet of the 46m long golden Buddha... and took an amazing helicopter ride above the coral reefs of Fiji and smelled the biggest collection of Orchids in the world in Singapore :)update2:Snorkelled probably the most amazing coral reef in the world on Saipan, CNMI, saw how the Leaning Tower of Pisa is not falling over and was amazed how the ancient Egyptians could build the Pyramids of Giza.update3:Well, the Bahamas with all the sharks and things were just awesome, too... and walked through the Golden Gate Bridge on a gorgeous sunny day to Sausalito where I was confused - it looks just like a village from the South coast of France.

Teach, Learn, Share

Andras: I'm taught to be a teacher so I like to dispute any matter with people. Also, I like learning other languages, cultures and music. Probably I am able to share a few tips when it comes to computers and cooking.

Bogi is an avid brownie-master (does this word have any feminine form? maestra? mastress? or just simply queen?) so if you like chocolate she can make you feel good :) probably will tell you the recipe as well but only if you BEG :)

Countries I've Visited

Anguilla, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Guam, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, Netherlands, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see András's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile