Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Korean, Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • University
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo Department, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a very friendly couple and we have a cat. The best cat ever. We love cooking, but what we love the most is eating. We are vegan and we are working on a blog to share our adventures eating around the world and giving useful advice and information. Currently we are living in a cottage in the countryside where we grow vegetables and enjoy nature. We live 15 km from the city and 5 minutes from the airport, so if you're coming by plane we can pick you up. There's also a metro station nearby.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-Karen-
I was born 30 years ago in Uruguay, but I've been living in Spain for 14 years. I love singing and playing the guitar and ukulele even though I'm not pretty good at it. I studied Fine Arts but I'm currently working as an English teacher despite the fact that I'm not even good at Spanish. =D
-Manu-
Manu is 28 and he's from Valencia, a very warm, sunny and beautiful city. He is very hospitable and a funny person (he's a commedian). He doesn't speak any English but he understands it quite well (a bit ironic considering the fact that he's sleeping with the teacher). However, he can teach you thousands of bad words and idioms in Spanish; foreigners love him.
-Fallo-
He is a 4 years old Sphynx cat. He represents all the ideals we reject: He's a pet, he's been bought, he's been genetically modified. He was our youthful mistake and that's the reason for his name: Fallo=Error. We love him more than our own lives. He's the best person in this house.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We think money is not everything. We try to live a sustainable life and these kind of communities based on trust, are something that really inspires us.
Helping each other, meeting new people and cultures, sharing a good talk is priceless. Besides, staying at a resident's house, sets you closer to the culture of the place you're visiting, more than you could be by staying at a hotel and visiting the typical touristic places.
We'd like to offer everybody our help, our home and all we have to share. =)

Interests

Thinking, talking, reading, writing, listening to music, dancing, singing, painting, sculping, travelling, cinema, bike, drinking mate with friends, languages, nature, smells, memories, and so many others!

  • animals
  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • languages
  • language exchange

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Growing our own vegetables. Being a teacher.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you how to cook super delicious vegan food! =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language exchange! Some gardening, little knowledge about guitar and ukulele... And of course, lots of stories about trips and other adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, South Korea, Spain, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups