Karan Suraj's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Information Technology
  • Chemical Engineering BS from Georgia Tech
  • From Augusta, GA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To start hosting guests some time soon!

ABOUT ME

I am a recent graduate from Georgia Tech in Chemical Engineering, working in IT at GM and on an MS degree in Computer Science! I love to travel (like a good number of people) and I've been to many places in the world, but work and life catches up to you sometimes. I know I'll have no shortage of travels meeting amazing people everywhere I go, but now is a time I want to welcome people to my home. So if you're in ATL, you're welcome to stay for a night or 2 and I can show you around whenever I'm hosting!

PHILOSOPHY

I have a personal philosophy to be in control of myself and my body so much that I an afford to help those around me without harming myself. I believe that mental stability is of the utmost important and that meditation and self-education are necessities to help with it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been a traveler many times in the past, and I love the idea about hosting people in good faith in your home. As long you are courteous, respectful, and generous, a roof and a companion should always be within ease of reach wherever you go.

Interests

I'm really into computer science, I like to mix music, and I like taking spur-of-the-moment adventures (however small or big they may be). Of course traveling is my biggest interest, but time and work are currently my most limiting factors (as is with many people).

  • education
  • meditation
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Primarily books and movies in science fiction, thriller, or drama categories. Music can vary from folk, acoustic, rap, latin rock, and electronic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving up the highway of Pikes Peak Mountain in Colorado has been on my bucket list since I was 8 years old. I was finally able to fulfill that dream during a road trip earlier this year and it was one of the more beautiful things I have seen in my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, India, Singapore, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Karan’s full profile. It’s free!