Le foto di Karen Lingwood

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 6 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Karen. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 15 Referenzas 12 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English
  • 54, Female
  • Membro dal 2009
  • At the beach every day.... poor me. I do read and study w...
  • Education never stops. With each year I seem to want more...
  • Di I grew up in the Blue Mountains, NSW AUSTRALIA
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To host travelers who wish to stay 20 MINUTES NORTH OF CAIRNS at TRINITY BEACH. I plan to spend 3 months every year in a different country, living life to the full and giving a helping hand along the way ; )

ABOUT ME

"Carpe Diem"
After a long battle with cancer I am fit, healthy and loving every second of life. I surfed and backpacked through Asia in 2010 on my own (At my age).... My life's goal is to really live, travel for 3 months every year, learn about other countries, and cultures. I will also try to give a little something of myself along the way.
My house is 20 minutes from Cairns and 15 from the Airport by car. A 10 minute walk to the beach and 2 minute walk to public transport.

PHILOSOPHY

To live...

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting to share my beautiful bit of paradise.
Meet like minded people who want to see the world.
I Surfed twice in Thailand, what a fantastic experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have meet the most incredible people though CS. It has enriched my life, made me laugh and given me faith in fellow man. (A bit deep I know)

Interessi

Almost everything....

  • culture
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • beaches

Musica, film e libri

Too many to choose.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Swimming with dolphins in the wild just after sunrise at my beach. It was surreal, I was on a natural high for days.

Climbed the alps in Austria, I was on top of the world.

Insegna, impara, condividi

Come teach me about your culture and I will share with you my beautiful small part of Far North Queensland, Australia.

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches
    1 Garantisci
  • Pioneer
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Karen. È gratis!