Karen Lizeth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 42 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Chemistry student
  • ESO, Bachillerato
  • From Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a third year student in chemistry, during these years in the university I have met many people of different nationalities, from each of them I have learned different ways of thinking, different traditions, ways of speaking, each person's experiences, ect. This experience and that of living in another country have encouraged me to continue traveling, continue to meet spectacular places and their people.
In my free time I love to dance, I spent two years doing break-dance and afterwards I continued on my own learning more of this style and of others, I dominate several Latin dances, since I've been learning and improving since I was a child. I also love to ride a bike, go mountain hiking, rollerblading, swimming, I generally like to do outdoor sports.
I am a very friendly, kind and attentive person. I would love to meet more people and learn from their experiences, and that they learn about me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have joined couch-surfing because several friends have recommended me to meet the local people, their way of life and traditions, and I think it is an affordable, affordable and ideal way to know much better and in depth those places we visit .

Interests

  • yoga
  • skiing
  • handball
  • swimming
  • rollerblading
  • breakdance
  • ride a bike
  • latin dances
  • mountain hiking
  • modern dance

Music, Movies, and Books

In general I like all the music, if I have a preference for Latin music, Pop and Hip-Hop.
Coldplay, The Beatles, Queen, Eminen, Imagine Dragons, Residente and many more.
Titanic, Harry Potter, Fast & Furious, The Notebook, Matrix, Pirates of the Caribean, Alice in Wonderland and many more.
Anna Karenina, The hunger games, Frida, El diario de Ana Frank, El amor en los tiempos del cólera, Crónicas de una muerte anunciada and many more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish in addition to different expressions, curiosities and experiences of Colombia and Spain. By knowing several dances I can share steps and techniques, as well as learn new ones that they can teach me!
I would love to learn more languages or dialects of Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!