Karen Thiede's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Abitur
  • From Kelkheim, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Karen. I really like traveling (that's why I am creating this account). Besides this I love reading, doing sports like hiking, swimming and badminton, I like writing, drawing and juggling, designing t-shirts and doing other creative stuff, listening to music, meeting up with friends...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always want to see not just the touristic side of the country and meet local people especially if I am speaking the language. And couchsurfing seems to be perfect to get to know the local life.


  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • street art
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love almost every kind of music but especially rock. I just don't really like techno and Schlager. It doesn't matter to me how old the music is. My playlist starts with songs from the fifties until now.

My favorite books are "Sophie's Welt'" by Jostein Gaarder, "Elantris" by Brandon Sanderson, "Die Meisterin" by Trudi Canavan and "Die Entdeckung des Himmels" by Harry Mulisch. Moreover, I love travel reports.

My favorite movies are "Der seltsame Fall des Benjamin Button", "Smoke", "The motorcycle diaries" and "On the road".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A wild camping trip to Sweden and a travel on the Canary Islands for half a year. And actually a lot more things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like teaching languages on a very low level, so if you need some help :)) And I was learning french a long time in school but I forgot almost all. So I would like to practise it to get it back.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe some funny stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Karen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups