Le foto di Karen Flore

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 4 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Karen. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 1 Referenza 1 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Membro dal 2014
  • Auxiliar
  • California State University of Sacramento
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

Hello everyone! =)

My name is Karen and originally from California. Although, I am living in Madrid now. I am outgoing, adventurous, funny and friendly. I would love to be more spontaneous, travel, meet more new people as I travel along and hear some great stories. I believe life is for the living and we need to take advantage of all it offers.

"Either get busy living or get busy dying." -Shawshank Redemption

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

As most of you know traveling does cost a pretty penny and when your on a budget even hostels start to look expensive. All I need is a safe place to sleep and a restroom for washing up. I am also using Couchsurfing because a city has a totally different vibe when you have a friendly local to speak with. Traveling should not be considered just visiting the major monuments but also interacting with the locals, having a conversation, an insight on how they live, what they eat their real customs and traditions. I want to go beyond the tourist attractions and really feel as I have experienced a distinct part of our world.

Interessi

Traveling. Eating & drinking new thing. Hiking and camping in all sorts of landscapes. Painting mainly landscapes. I like listening to all sorts of music (rap, hip hop, alternative, country, rock, Spanish, etc.). Swimming, watching movies (all kinds), watching sports, taking long road trips, helping the community, volunteering and hanging out with friends.

  • culture
  • education
  • cooking
  • working out
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • volunteering
  • road trips

Musica, film e libri

Music: Tupac, Eminem, Tyga, Kid Cudi, Wiz Khalifa, Beyonce, Akon, Lil Wayne, Taylor Swift, Bob Marley, Usher, Shakira, Drake, TI, Katy Perry, Justen Bieber, Banda Recodo, Joan Sebastian, Vicente Fernandez, Greenday, Queen, Weezer, Ac DC, Mana, Kumbia Kings, Mariachi, Banda Cuisillos, Plain White T's, Elvis, Ritchie Valens, The Monkees, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The Beatles, etc.

Movies: The Lion King, Titanic, Disney, all Pixar, Superbad, Nacho, Despicable Me, Shrek, Toy Story, Step Brothers, The Hangover, The Blind Side, Crash, Gladiator, Transformers, all Super Hero movies (Hulk, Avengers, Iron Man), All Batman movies, Paranormal Activity, etc.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Fell from a plane from 3000 ft in the air aka skydiving. It was amazing. My friend fainted on the way down and that was crazy. Needles to say they crash landed.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I am very involved in community service and spreading the knowledge of acquiring higher education. I also teach English and Spanish. I know how to repair glasses and I know a bit about finances.

I would love to learn so many things including other languages, especially French, history, and how to play a musical instrument. I would also like to learn more practical skills like how to cut hair and mechanical engineering. I would definitely love like to learn more about your local area and the hidden treasures that lie within your city.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

Stories, knowledge, good Mexican cooking skills, memorabilia.

Paesi che ho visitato

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Mexico, Spain, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Karen. È gratis!

I miei gruppi