Fotos de Karen Green

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace almost 2 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Karen. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 18 Recomendacións 10 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • Registered Nurse
  • BScN
  • De Edmonton, AB, Canada
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Never stop learning!

ABOUT ME

I'm a pretty easy going and laid back person. I'm always looking for fun and adventure; but also am looking for ways to make the world a better place, even with simple things. I'm always trying to learn new things and explore new idea's. I love to explore topics of environmentalism, feminism, social justice, and health. I'm a paediatric nurse, and it's the best job in the world. Kids are pretty amazing.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've stayed on a few couches and had good experiences. I've hosted a few awesome people. And I've used CS as a way to meet new friends both when living in a new city and here in my own home town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had some great couch surfing experiences, mostly meeting people when living in new countries. I made some great friends through CS when I was living in Melbourne. I've had friendly hosts in Australia, Peru, Iceland, Scotland and Ireland. And I've hosted a few friendly travelers coming through Edmonton.

Intereses

snowboarding, kayaking/canoeing, camping, reading, coffee, movies, environment, volunteering, hiking, music, cooking (attempting to anyway), photography, social justice, feminism, fun, travel.

  • photography
  • environment
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • nursing
  • volunteering

Música, películas y libros

My musical tastes are varied and ever expanding. some of my favorites include Bif naked, Foo Fighters, Metric, Straylight Run, Arcade Fire, Mother Mother, florence and the machine, city and colour, MIA, red hot chilli peppers, system of a down, MGMT, Tegan and Sara, Santigold, Fiest, Joanna Newsome, Lana Del Ray, the Low Anthem,The Naked and Famous, no doubt, Nine Inch Nails, The Yeah Yeah Yeah's

Movies: Love Actually, Pulp Fiction, Terminator, girl interrupted, edward scissor hands, kill bill, micmacs, a beautiful mind, true lies, star wars, 500 days of summer, Rachel's getting married, american history x, the wedding singer, wall-e, gatticca.

Books: The curious incident of the dog in the night time, the watchmen, the harry potter series, a thousand splendid sun, the millennium trilogy (the girl with a dragon tattoo), Hey Nostradamus, world war z, a short history of nearly everything, the handmaid's tale, brave new world, the alchemist, oryx and crake the bell jar. I love fiction and am always looking for suggestions - though my reading list is massive. Also trying to read more non-fiction.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Worked at a summer camp. The kids can be incredible. And having been involved with over 15 years I've seen incredible people grow up.

Sunsets. One of the most beautiful things in the world and I've been lucky to see countless amazing ones.

Skydiving.

Swimming with dolphins.

Hiking in Peru.

Hitch hiking around iceland

Enseña, aprende, comparte

There are a ridiculous number of things I'd love to learn about. Cooking is something I really need some help with. All outdoor activities - if I listed it as something I'm interested in it I probably have a lot to learn about it.

Well I can teach you to swim or teach you some first aid skills. I can teach you something related to nursing, or just tell you some nursing story you may not want to hear.

I'd love to share an experience or adventure. This may be no more than sharing stories over a cup of coffee with a total stranger from another country.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Cambodia, England, Fiji, Germany, Guatemala, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Laos, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Peru, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Canada

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Respaldars
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Karen. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos