Karie :)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Greek (modern), Italian; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Karie!
I've just turned 20 and I am a traveller at heart. I am open-minded and with a very communicative personality. The unknown and the unexplored fascinate me and I love embarking on adventures. I have a positive outlook on life, I believe in the good in people and I often smile!
I am a language-lover: I am fluent in English, Italian, Greek and of course in my mother tongue - Bulgarian. I've just started to learn Spanish and - after visiting the amazing Germany for the first time - also German!
I am working in a veg restaurant - it's so much fun and there are no (okay, few!) crazy people over there, I promise :-) I lead a balanced lifestyle and I've been practicing yoga since 2013.
People often tell me I make them believe the seemingly impossible is feasible. And that's what I do: I always find a way. Life is full of opportunities and I am a firm believer we should grab every single chance we're given.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is such a wonderful way to set off on a lifelong journey of exploring our planet. Each person and each place have a story to tell and I am all ears!

Interests

I just LOVE books: what better way to either relax or learn something new? I am also a would-be writer :-) I am very fond of beer (hey, I collect beer bottles!) and also of wine! I am the proud owner of a postcard collection. At this very moment I have about 1500 postcards from all over the globe, including distant places such as Sudan, Lesotho, some Caribbean islands…
I keep a travel journal and my newest hobby is to plan new trips!

  • writing
  • books
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to music, I am not picky at all! I listen to pretty much anything that I like, no matter the genre. Some of the top artists in my playlist include Selah Sue, Adele, Coldplay, Ed Sheeran, Leonard Cohen, Pink Floyd, The Beatles and Bob Marley!
When it comes to books, however, I am definitely pickier. I enjoy intelligently written and well-translated literature. My favorites are classics, travelogues, historical novels, and well… also romance novels!
My most favorite movie of all times is Woody Allen's ''Vicky, Cristina, Barcelona''. Apart from that I am keen on travel and culinary programmes, comedies and documentaries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every time I get to know a person, a whole universe opens up before me. And that's one amazing thing I (can) do over and over again!

Teach, Learn, Share

There is a quote that goes like this: ''When someone enters your life, either you change theirs or they change yours''. I am no teacher but I believe you can learn something, maybe a little or maybe much, from me as well as I can learn something from you! Apart from that I can teach you some foreign languages, yoga and how to cook delicious healthy stuff!

What I Can Share with Hosts

At the moment I am unable to host guests, but it would be great to meet up for a drink or a walk somewhere around the world!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, San Marino, Serbia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria

Join Couchsurfing to see Karie’s full profile. It’s free!