Kari Scruby's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 4 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kari’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Norwegian
  • 65, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Travelling and laughing, casting extras in TV shows
  • University of Life
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Angel to like minded spirits people who travel the planet

ABOUT ME

If you don't read this I will not respond. This is not a hotel, I usually have workawayers, so expect you to help around the house and be part of the family, if you just want to sleep here and go out all day every day, you're not welcome. Getting a bit older and wiser but still enjoy life and a good adventure; great sense of humour FUN is the name of the GAME. READ ALL MY PROFILE BEFORE YOU MAKE A REQUEST DONT WASTE MY TIME, 5 NIGHT MINIMUM PREFER LONGER STAYS if you request less I'll not reply. I live 2 minutes from the best surf beach in Sydney, you have to be pretty special to stay here, I get so many requests that I'll only consider you if you're special and can pique my interest.

PHILOSOPHY

F U N

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just want to give back what others have done for me in my travels - karma

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had great experiences and I do love showing travellers around this beautiful city and sharing local knowledge. I'm happy to answer questions re Sydney if I can be of help.

I have stayed with and met some fantastic and interesting people - nothing beats local knowledge.
Just an update, I now have my rooms listed on airbnb so will not know until last minute whether I have room for you.

Interests

Swimming - I live 2 minute walk from the beach Meeting people; theatre; travelling; train travelling not spotting; laughing club, bridge, cooking. Foster kittens, food

  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • swimming
  • fostering kittens

Music, Movies, and Books

On the Couch by Fleur Britten

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in a shipwreck in the middle of Indian Ocean when I was 3; ended up in a lifeboat - the ship sank - I'm not mad on cruises though I do like river cruises..

Teach, Learn, Share

All kinds of people

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vanuatu, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kari’s full profile.