Karina Pinchuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Risk-analyst
  • Kyiv National Taras Shevchenko University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm young, energetic and adventurous. Always try to be optimistic because positive way of thinking makes our lives easier and more interesting. I like communicating with people, visiting new places and learning something interesting. Study Spanish because I like spanish songs, but I'm really fond of listening different kinds of music in different languages. Want to see as much as possible and to have lots of moments to remember.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I understood one thing: you can't feel the full atmosphere of a place without knowing people there. No hotel or hostel can replace staying with locals, learning the mentality of people in a country and some interesting facts about a city which you can't find in the Internet.

Interests

  • animals
  • painting
  • music
  • communicating

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I'm really fond of Erich Maria Remarque, Ernest Hemingway and Harper Lee but I'm open to new authors and books
Music: I listen to almost everything from the most popular songs to not well-known Romanian and Lithuanian songs. If I like a song, its language is not important for me.
Films: I can't really distinguish a particular wilm or series because there are too many good ones that I can't decide)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped from the highest bridge in Ukraine (70M). It was really scaring but at the same time it was one of the best moments in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell how to switch off your brain if a situation needs it :)) and tell the Univesal Declaration of Human Rights (yeah, I have learned it and some other international documents by heart).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Presents from Ukraine, of course)) And I can teach you some of ballroom dances.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile.

My Groups