Karina Rauff Meistrup's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina Rauff’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 61 References 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Animal Presenter
  • Zoo Keeper and Seamstress
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience everywhere and learn everything, but taking it slow

ABOUT ME

I am a zoo keeper and not surprisingly I have a great interest in animals and their natural habitats. Whenever I go travel I really enjoy doing something nature related, like photo safaries, trekking etc. Experiencing different cultures are amazingly rewarding, and I learn as much about myself as I do about others while traveling - or just by living.

Besides anything animal related, I enjoy relaxing, seeing friends, walking/hiking/trekking, dancing (I LOVE dancing), reading and the occacionally night out.

PHILOSOPHY

Learn by travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been hosting in my home in Aarhus, where I had my living room to offer surfers, but after I moved to Edinburgh I havn't done much, as I didn't have a place for hosting - till now.

Unfortunately I don't have a spare room anymore. So when I host I stay with my partner.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have mostly been hosting, and did a bit of surfing.

Looking forward to more of both, as I love the people and their stories.

Interests

Smiling....a lot!

Culture - morale and etics
Mankind as a species
Reading novels
Animals and nature - preservation of diversity
Seeing friends
Learning to cook (vegan)

Etc....

  • animals
  • culture
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Looooves reading novels... of all sorts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taking action in fulfilling my dreams and goals.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a great interest in Evolution (especially of mankind) and how we fit (or don't fit) in to this world, and I love a good debate.

If I'm lucky I can tell you something you didn't know about an animal.

I'm trying out different things in my pursuit in becoming a better person.

So maybe you want to join me in a class (most found on Meetup):

Wednesday morning: Zumba
Wednesday evening: Laughter class and/or English/Spanish exchange and/or CS meetup
Thursday morning: Fitsteps
Friday evening: international drinks and/or salsa dancing

Or maybe you know of something else.

I would love to learn anything about living sustainably. Maybe you've visited eco communities, make your own soap, grow your own food or something completely different. I'd love to learn!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smiles, stories and good vibes

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lesotho, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina Rauff’s full profile. It’s free!