Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karítas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Exchange student at Durham University
  • University
  • From Akureyri, Iceland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm Kaja and I'm 23 years old. I'm from Akureyri which is a lovely town in the North of Iceland. I live in the North of England at the moment where I'm attending Durham University as an exchange student. My exchange program is a year and I'm absolutely loving it! In July I'll be heading back to my hometown in Iceland to work for a couple of months. I'll be working in a hostel called Akureyri Backpackers but I've worked there for the past four summers now.
I've travelled quite a bit around the world but one of my favourite things is travelling and meeting new people! I would say that I'm a pretty easy going person that is easy to get to know!

PHILOSOPHY

If you're not happy with how things are, change them. And if you can't change them, then change the way you think. You make your own happiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Unfortunately I've never hosted anyone because I don't have a couch or an extra bed. I've also never tried staying at another persons place but hope to do so on my next travels!

Interests

I love travelling, hope to visit all the countries in the world some day! I also like good books, music, dancing and eating good food is also definitely a favourite!

  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Books I like are Perfume, Life of Pi, the Room, the millennium trilogy and much more. Friends is my favourite TV show, I think I'm still going to be watching Friends when I'm 90!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The hot air balloon ride in the morning sun in Cambodia, that was amazing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Karítas’s full profile. It’s free!