Karl Wolfgang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karl’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Public Health Worker
  • Sociology/Environmental Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Greetings!

I've recently settled into a work-life routine where I work for a year and then take three months off to travel. This is my second year on this cycle and I'm loving it! I have aggressive traveling goals and couchsurfing gives me the opportunity to meet locals and learn about local hospitality. I'm the house "dad" to a home of six people in Portland, Or, so I have a lot of experience with guests and sharing space.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Airbnb and Hotels are so sterile when traveling. I've definitely had jobs where I haven't left the hotel room except to wake up and go to work, so couchsurfing definitely allows me to meet locals, stay costs, and enjoy my trip that much work.

Current travel plans are:

1. Finland from 9/05/17-9/23/17
2. Amsterdam from 9/13/17-9/15/17
3. Iceland from 10/3/17-10/10/17
4. Peru from 11/05/17-11/25/17

Interests

  • cats
  • dogs
  • environment
  • cooking
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • film
  • games
  • water
  • environmentalism
  • auto repair
  • langauges
  • being outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Current music:

1. Aimee Mann
2. Basenji
3. Hayden James

Movies:
1. Moonlight
2. Beatriz at Dinner
3. Spiderman: Homecoming

Books:
1. Sapiens
2. Dune
3. Attached

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spectacularly? I recently jumped off a 300 foot tall bridge into an icy Oregon river.

More low key? Created a fun and loving home for six adults that we're all proud of.

Teach, Learn, Share

Swim, Dance, Hug?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Amazing stories, polite silence, coffee/booze/chocolate from Portland, making food together, well constructed hugs

Countries I’ve Visited

Japan, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bahamas, Canada, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Israel, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Karl’s full profile. It’s free!