Logo orange

Karl's Groups

Karl De Winne

Gent, East-Flanders, Belgium

Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karl's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm finishing my studies this year!
  • At the end of the year i should have...
  • From Wetteren :)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a 23yo student living in Wetteren , a small ( but trendy :)) town near to Ghent! I really love variety in my life ! I won't talk to much here about myself, just to make sure we have something to talk about if we ever meet :)

PHILOSOPHY

'Vraag niet wat u de toekomst brengen zal
beklaag u niet over wat is gegaan
Alleen de pasmunt van het
Nu heeft waarde :
Vergeet wat was of eenmaal zal bestaan'
Quote from Omar Khayyam !

English version has to be :
"Living Life Tomorrow's fate, though thou be wise, Thou canst not tell nor yet surmise; Pass, therefore, not today in vain, For it will never come again."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm still a rookie in CS. I had my first experiences last autumn in Iran. I realized immediately that cs is way more than having a bed to sleep in ...
It really is about having conversations you've never had before , learning about cultures and so on ...

Interests

I like to know a little bit about everything !

Music, Movies & Books

Despite i like reading, for some reason i never do ...probably i'm too lazy.
I'm more or less obsessed by modern day punk music! I always like a concert or a small festival!
Although a saw not that much movies i have a few favorites. I really appreciate the movies of Fatih Akin( especially Auf der anderen Seite ). I was also impressed by the work of Nuri Bilge Ceylan.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have great memories from travelling in Iran and Armenia ! Also albania was memorable !
But at the end, i really like drinking a beer while having a chat with my friends back home !

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Karl's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile