Karla Curin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • IT technology
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am freelance designer and my boyfriend Mislav ('92) is a software developer and manager of the music label. We use hearing aids but still, we adore listening to music (Karla's fav is rock-pop, Mislav's fav is rap). And traveling, too. We love visiting undiscovered beauties of local places and hidden gems.

We are life enthusiasts. Hedonists. Gourmands. Cocktail and beer lovers. We love learning from others (about your culture, for example)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On the sailing, in summer '20 we met people from different countries and this invaluable experience is the reason why we are on Couchsurfing

Interests

We are open-minded persons

  • arts
  • festivals
  • music
  • business
  • philosophy
  • travelling
  • knowledge
  • new places
  • food and drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

Uh, a lot of things. We can talk about it while we eating local food or drinking some booze 😊

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with dolphins at Tenerife, Spain and had a TEDx talk (Karla)
Zipline in the canyon of the River Cetina in Omis (Mislav)

Teach, Learn, Share

We like to hear and share stories about life and traveling

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some of Croatian food/drinks (have you tried Domacica cookies or rakhia?) and bright atmosphere

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Madagascar, Malta, Mauritius, Netherlands, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Karla’s full profile.

My Groups