Karli Silverberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Medical Student
  • No education listed
  • From Austin, TX, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Med student that loves to travel and meet new people! I am very laid back and love spontaneity. Usually when I travel I am looking for a beach, or a great place to hang out and meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to host in Austin,TX. Note that I am currently in SAN ANTONIO, unfortunately not Austin. I apologize to everyone that has contacted me about hosting in Austin :-(

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting, never been hosted!!

Interests

I love to bike, hike, pretty much anything outdoors. I also love to draw and paint. I have a dog at home and two rabbits that I love more than anyone-->I love animals, especially dogs! I am a medical student training to be a pediatrician, so I also love children and am a scientist at heart. However, I also love art and literature and MUSIC!! If you like to play music I would love to join-I play guitar and piano, and love to try out new instruments.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • rabbits
  • arts
  • literature
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • medicine
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite authors are Salman Rushdie, Kurt Vonnegut, Paulo Coelho. A book that will always be close to my heart is The Little Prince.

Music is one of my great passions. I have very eclectic taste, and I love everything from Billie Holiday to Iron and Wine to Shakira to Artur Rubenstein-->I also love discovering new music <3

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I taught English to an amazing group of Nicaraguan children in Costa Rica. One of the best experiences of my life!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to draw, cook and play music! I will happily cook for my hosts and love to share a little Tex Mex. I am also a medical student so I can do a little ad-hoc medicine if in need ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I was an ESL teacher for a while, so if you want to work on your English I would love to help! Again, I love to cook and draw so I will gladly prepare for you a meal or some one-of-a-kind artwork. I also sew so if you need anything mended, I'm your gal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, Costa Rica, Curaçao, England, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Karli’s full profile. It’s free!