Karlis Lusis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning German, Italian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Enterprenour
  • High School
  • From Riga, Riga, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I come from a small country in Northern Europe - Latvia. It's a bit unique place. I run a small cafe in the capital Riga. I also travel a lot.
I try to swim against the flow - do things differently. I would like to change the world for the best, but then at the end of the day I would still be just a person - not a hero.
Deep thoughts are my thing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is the best way to explore the world and meet the locals - because the locals and the place they live in makes the world so different and great. I used to go to places to see buildings and landscapes - now I'm going to places to meet people and share some fun with them.
When I couldn't travel I hosted many people from around the world and I felt like I'm travelling when I listened to their amazing stories and experiences.

Interests

I love mountains.
Freeride skiiing in waist deep snow
Mountainbiking has always been my thing and cycling in any of it's forms
I love good coffee and the way it's made, served and places where you can enjoy it.

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Fight Club, Limitless, Interstellar
music: Brainstorm, The Prodigy, Die Antwoord
book: Rich dad, poor dad, Monte Kristo, Headless Rider

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I raced in XC Mountain Biking World Championships twice - in 2002. and 2003.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have an experience in very wide field of things and I would love to share it. I can tell you about - travelling, skiing, building and owning a coffee shop, doing business, making your own furniture, fixing domestic appliances and more.
I would like to learn more about life and how to live it happily, about other people everyday.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, stories, experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlis’s full profile.

My Groups